Alyce (televator) wrote in tufts11,
Alyce
televator
tufts11

  • Mood:
  • Music:

Hellohellohello!

Name: Alyce, which is not pronounced like Alice.
Location: Cape Cod, Massachusetts.
Favorite Food: I don't really have any one favorite, it would be impossible for me to choose!
Top Movies: Ditto what I said for food.
Coke or Pepsi: I don't drink soda often, and when I do, it is neither Coke nor Pepsi. Orange soda!
Dream Job: Some sort of journalist, working for a cool magazine or something of the sort, preferably involving something that I am interested - a music or pop culture magazine would be ideal, and I also have a secret love for fashion magazines.
Favorite Places You Have Been: I can't choose favorites!
Do you drink? No, I'm not really dead set against it, though. I do enjoy watching other people who are drunk.
Do you smoke? Nope.
Greatest Fears: I don't know, probably something extremely typical.
Favorite Author: Orson Scott Card, possibly.
Famous Person You've Met: I haven't actually met anyone... well, except Brian Jacques when I was in seventh grade.
Favorite Type of Pie: It's a tie between lemon meringue and pecan.
Favorite Holiday: Christmas!
Favorite Season: Autumn, I suppose, although I find it incredibly to choose.
Democrat or Republican: Neither really, although I guess I have more Democratic leanings.
Do you believe in G-d?: G-d? Giggling dalmations? Why yes, of course!
Favorite Class: Right now, maaaaybe AP English, although a lot of the work is really tedious for me at the moment. I don't know, lately I base my affinity for my classes more on who is in them than what I am doing in the class itself.
Favorite Fruit: Watermelon for sure! But since it's out of season, I've been graping it up.
Last Halloween Costume: I was a pirate this Halloween - how horrible and cliche. I wish I'd done something more creative or interesting but it was fun trick-or-treating at the age of 17 nonetheless. :p
Photo: Errr. I don't have any good recent photos of myself. I am the one in the glasses, giving the thumbs up. Hooray for humiliating photos.
IMG_6679.JPG
Quirky Characteristics: I can't point them out myself, but I'm sure people who spend a lot of time with me could cite quite a few.
Favorite Sport: I am not big on sports. :x
Guilty Pleasure: Certain pop music, Pokémon, MySpace.
Hero(es): Karen O, Fred and George Weasley.
Where will you (if you do) study abroad? I'd love to study abroad in Spain!
Where else were you considering besides Tufts? BC, BU, Brown, Umass Amherst (as a safety)
What were your extracurriculars at school?: Art Club (president), Book Club, Yearbook, other things that matter less in past years.

Haha I am rather braindead at the moment so I feel like this a terrible reflection of who I am. :C Oh well!
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 20 comments